THE ONLY THING YOU CAN COUNT ON

Change in our lives creates fear. We do not know what will happen or where we are going. Dear ones, we never know, even when we think we do.

I have experienced enough free fall in my life to trust the process and enjoy the journey, no matter how scary it first appears or how long it goes on. Learning to let go of “I have to know.” and instead learn how to find my way is the journey of life.

Each day is a new adventure to experience and nothing can ever be promised. It is for us to choose and co-create the process.

I remember when I left a successful career in Real Estate sales to dedicate my life to healing, teaching and writing with no real plan except I knew it was right and I needed to take the leap.

My co-workers who knew of this other profession that I had been building had watched me begin Real Estate from nothing to one of the top in the state in a few short years in a down market. They were still amazed that I would jump 100% into an unproven career and give up a successful one I was no longer interested in.

They asked me what would I do if I failed? I had never thought of that so I had to think. I said, “ I would sell all of my possessions and live on a boat in the Caribbean and write a book about dancing through the Islands.” There never has to be a bad choice. It is still my back up plan with some adjustments.

Throughout my career, relationships and life I have come to many crossroads. I have been brilliant in planning for all of the options and possible obstacles and still some things failed and I quickly made a course correction and found the more correct path. It often took time and patience and trusting the process.

The only thing you can count on is you, so it is wise to build up your inner and outer resources and trust that you can always thrive and survive.

Many are losing jobs, relationships, homes and things they always counted on. It is time to count on you and deepen your self-knowledge and self-support.

The old ways of operating may not work, so you have to be free enough to find the correct way for you today. Be daring, dream and also find what works.

Sure it may be scary but don’t let that stop you. Harness your energy to find the next best direction and move. Course corrections may be needed. Allow you to discover, learn and grow along the way.

Enjoy the Journey,

Janet StraightArrow

Be The Medicine, Live the Power of You!

Janet@bethemedicine.com 973-647-2500 www.bethemedicine.com

About BeTheMedicine

Healer. Teacher. Writer. Shaman. Medical Intuitive. Spiritual Counselor. Life Coach. Sage.
This entry was posted in Be Awake. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

