BIRTHDAYS ARE GIFTS – HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL EACH DAY!

“I am always surprised when people complain about their birthdays. I am always grateful I have another day and year to experience life.” Janet StraightArrow Be The Medicine

Saying yes to you and life is an opportunity each day.

Where are you on this journey?

It is always a choice to embrace the moment, live life, learn and experience more…everything.

I have lived through tremendous loss and pain of body, mind and soul and have constantly chosen a better life, even when there was no evidence of it being possible.

Some birthdays were more difficult than others. Last year was quite intense.

I now realize that I have only just come fully back into my body and life this past June 2012 after the loss of my sweet daughter Lisa suddenly on April 1, 2008.

Most people would not have known that, with all I have shared and lived in these years.

The experience of being in my body and life now is filled with gratitude on a greater scale.

I do not waste a breath-as best I can.

Life is to be lived each day as a gift and we make it with our thoughts, beliefs and choices each moment.

Being entitled or disappointed wastes energy and creates pain and suffering.

Opening to the possibility of each moment allows great satisfaction and new life.

What has passed has passed and it is for us to be in the now, before it passes and we miss it.

Looking at life with the innocence of a child means to be present and alive to the little things that bring joy and wonder.

Look for what is, and not, for what is not.

Coming up to the sixtieth anniversary of my birth, I am grateful to embrace a new year, decade and phase of my life.

Wisdom is a gift that offers great peace.

Humility does not take anything seriously.

Possibility for the rest of my earth life is never ending joy.

Appreciation for: health, happiness, truth, beauty and light.

New directions and perspectives are awakening each moment.

Seeing life through the lens of love allows so much…everything.

Thank You all who follow my Blog posts, Face book and website and more.

May you find the blessings in each moment, and live life fully and freely.

Love embraces you every moment.

In-Joy the Journey,

Janet StraightArrow

Be The Medicine, Live the Power of You!

Janet StraightArrow is a Woman of Medicine, Wisdom and Grace offering inspiration, and simple, clear ways for people to Be The Medicine in their lives and Live the Power of You!

www.bethemedicine.com 973-647-2500 Janet@bethemedicine.com

www.facebook.com/janet.straightarrow www.bethemedicine.com/bethemedicine

Twitter@ bethemedicine or @ Jstraightarrow

About BeTheMedicine

Healer. Teacher. Writer. Shaman. Medical Intuitive. Spiritual Counselor. Life Coach. Sage.
This entry was posted in Be Alive, Be Joy, Be Love, LIVE THE POWER OF YOU. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

