GOING FOR THE GOLD VISION QUEST RITE OF PASSAGE FOR ME 2012

Six months ago, I was called to offer a Vision Quest for current students and any others who may be ready to live a deep process of becoming. The date was set to experience camping in nature for a week beginning 22 of July 2012.

Once decided, I quickly found that my next personal Vision Quest began.

During my first formal Vision Quest in 1998, I felt called to assist others on this deep spiritual journey, and after more quest experiences of my own, I have offered one every few years.

The daily work I am called to do professionally with people as healer, teacher and spiritual – life guide in private sessions, retreats and classes, is the same focus and depth in smaller segments. It is always a privilege to witness a souls greater awakening.

Questing for a Vision is a spiritual commitment that allows us time and space to go deep inside and bring to the surface the gifts and love that we have to offer the world and us for the rest of our life.

This is my fifth formal quest, and I find my preparation process is deeper than ever before. 2012 is a powerful year of change and growth for all of us. No matter who we are, where we are, and what we are living… focused on the positive, we each are moving deeper inside us, and opening to a better life ahead.

Being the anniversary of my birth the week after the quest, my sixtieth year is an important rite of passage into the next stage of adulthood for me as well.

A life review is an important part of the quest. Looking at your journey up to now, and making peace with it, and sense of it, is a good beginning.

I am honored to have one, maybe two twenty-some year-olds on this quest. Their journey on earth may be shorter, but their readiness for clarity, purpose and vision is inspiring and profound.

Each person attending is at a crossroads in their life, and ready to move into their life purpose in a deep clear way. I am discovering more each day as I walk my walk in preparation.

Holding a quest is pushing me farther and deeper, and I love it. Not always comfortable, and yet each day is always powerful and informative.

Cleaning up my eating came automatically. I became a vegan and enjoyed more vibrant energy and physical and mental and spiritual clarity immediately.

I dove into deeper introspection, and clearing any misaligned thoughts, beliefs and fears that may keep me from living my best life and offering this quest, Be The Medicine and Soul Shamanism and my deeper purpose.

When I became a mother and later a teacher and a Shaman, I realized how important it was for me to honor and love me, so I could be present, and lovingly support others.

This year, I understood how important this preparation was for all of us and stayed with it even when it seemed to interfere with things I wanted to accomplish.

To have these six months of deep healing and awakening in preparation has been an amazing journey and gift that I will write more about after the quest week.

If you are guided to send loving support to our group next week, it is appreciated.

Enjoy your own journey,

Blessings and Grace,

Janet StraightArrow

Be The Medicine, Live the Power of You!

If I can be of support to you on your journey please reach out to me.

www.bethemedicine.com 973-647-2500 Janet@bethemedicine.com

www.Facebook.com/janet.straightarrow www.Facebook.com/bethemedicine

Twitter @ Bethemedicine @ Jstraightarrow

 

 

 

 

About BeTheMedicine

Healer. Teacher. Writer. Shaman. Medical Intuitive. Spiritual Counselor. Life Coach. Sage.
This entry was posted in Be Spiritual, Be The Change, BE THE MEDICINE, BE YOU!, LIVE THE POWER OF YOU and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

