2012 MAXIMIZE THE CYCLE OF WINTER THIS YEAR

HOW TO THRIVE THROUGH THE WINTER-HOLIDAYS INTO THE NEW YEAR

Since I was a child it seemed some of my biggest personal and health challenges were in December. It’s not the Holidays, although these times bring memories, the desire for perfection in ones life, and missing what is not, it seems to be an energetic cycle for me as well.

December 1 throws me into a deep cave of emotions and awareness and awakens a life review for me. Instead of waiting for New Years Eve, I begin a month early

Where am I? Am I living my best self? What are my true goals? Where am I off track, and how do I get back on?

I realize that the end of the year is a time to get strong, get clear and get straight with myself to move into the next phase of my life and new calendar year. My focus becomes to fine tune me, which takes me through many places.

With my immunity lower, I am more attentive to caring for myself. I tend to do a healing body cleanse, rather than indulge in chocolate or other fantasies. The gym sees me more. My mind and heart work together to go deeper, get stronger and clearer about all aspects of my life and direction.

I also see where my thoughts and actions have fallen short of my true goals and again I dive in and work through any blocks and choose to step into my best self.

FOR ALL OF US

Winter for some is an excuse to shut down, tune out, and fall prey to depression and pain and problems and gain weight. Deepen self-care practices and extend them, instead of slacking at this time of year.

It can be a time to go in and get strong. Yes, in the northern hemisphere there is less light outside, that gives us the perfect opportunity to find the greater light inside.

Bears and others hibernate to rest, build strength and gestate new creations. As humans our cycles continue in the winter, we are not sleeping in a cave, we are continuing with our lives, jobs, family and other daily responsibilities.

Wisdom teaches us to conserve our energy, rest, relax and choose only what is meaningful to us to live, and let go of all of the things that waste our time, and take us off track. This gives us plenty of time to accomplish a tremendous amount consciously while we access the right side of our brain and balance our lives.

Maximize your energy, mind, body and spirit and find new fun ways to enjoy this time of year. Build as you explore deeper layers of who you are, and what you can accomplish.

Bears incubate babies and dream their lives. Humans can study, read, dream, create books and art and music and businesses and families, and whatever you want to nurture, nourish and grow, to birth in the spring.

As we slow down in the winter and work with the energy of now, we can find greater power in letting go and creating more of what works for us.

The perfect day, Holiday and month is the one where you show up, listen to your cycles and needs, and choose to make it your best yet.

Fa La La La La

Peace on earth and in each one of you, today and always,

Blessings and Love.

Enjoy the Journey,

Janet StraightArrow

Be The Medicine, Live the Power of You!

www.bethemedicine.com 973-647-2500 Janet@bethemedicine.com

Many speak of this Winter Solstice being a time for all of the things above because it is a Special year, but as a Shaman and I can tell you it is important for all of us to keep up this cycle of self-care, inner journey and awareness yearly, it is normal. Let go of what is not working. Claim what is, and reinforce it, and act in your best interest. Be caring and loving to you and all.

Honoring our cycles and the earth cycles helps us stay true and aware and healthy in all ways.

 

 

About BeTheMedicine

Healer. Teacher. Writer. Shaman. Medical Intuitive. Spiritual Counselor. Life Coach. Sage.
This entry was posted in Be Alive, Be Awake, Be Joy, Be Strong, BE THE MEDICINE, BE YOU!, LIVE THE POWER OF YOU and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

