Meditate Anywhere

Balance“Meditation does not require outer quiet, it is about finding inner silence and sanctuary wherever we are.” Janet StraightArrow Be The Medicine

Yesterday I was at the second day of a conference and had little sleep the night before. I took an early healthy lunch, found a corner spot to do some yoga and stretching, and then found a place to meditate. I giggled a few times as I realized that even though I was in a secluded spot, I was at an upper level of the Hotel lobby where the noise from downstairs carries and surrounds me. There were lots of voices and movement below.

Just as I was going deeper, I heard loud construction noises underneath me. Jackhammering and banging. Again, I giggled and went deeper. I was determined to let go and find what I needed where I am. No need to run away from noise, just go deeper inside with each breath. I had a lovely deep meditation and I felt refreshed and ready for the afternoon sessions.

IMG00060-20101024-1805Overcoming the objections of the mind-ego is paramount. Detach, let go and allow you to be where you are. My intention was to have a gentle and deep meditation. It was perfect. Ten minutes of deep inner connection is my guess. The result was that I was present and was not tired the rest of the day.

Where can you find inner sanctuary amidst a busy day? Decide, allow and be. Make it easy. Namaste.

Enjoy the Journey,

Janet StraightArrow

Be The Medicine, Live the Power of You!

ITS ALL HERE NOW

ITS ALL HERE NOW

 

Janet is available to assist you in accomplishing a quiet mind and living free wherever you are. Call her today. 973-647-2500 Janet.bethemedicine@gmail.com www.bethemedicine.com

About BeTheMedicine

Healer. Teacher. Writer. Shaman. Medical Intuitive. Spiritual Counselor. Life Coach. Sage.
This entry was posted in Be Freedom, Be Spiritual, Be Success, Be The Change, BE THE MEDICINE, Be the Mind, Be the Soul, Be Whole, BE YOU!, LIVE THE POWER OF YOU, Sacred Space and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meditate Anywhere

  1. Leeby Geeby says:

    I take the same kind of meditation challenge during the summer in my garden. We have a rice field nearby and there are usually what sounds like a million tiny frogs going mental. I figure if I can meditate there, I can meditate anywhere. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

